Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


BackAlleyLegendBackAlleyLegend

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

I wasn't expecting that

With the song and the very start I was expecting a Night at the Roxbury type thing, but it was much much better. Excellent graphics and synchronization. There was even a semi-plot followable without dialogue, which is hard to pull off effectively. The credits music was...interesting to say the least. All the different songs pasted over the one song. Did I hear a clip out of Mario Paint? Only bad thing about this is that the damn song's gonna be stuck in my head for the rest of the day.



IWillSetYouFreeIWillSetYouFree

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Woa

I have to say that I really really liked this. Especially since Iam going through something similar to this in real life as well. You made me feel better :)



BMX007BMX007

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Nice movie, it's not so bad.

The only thing is that it lags a bit. It was funny while I was watching it. Although I found some of the hidden things, I clicked on them and nothing happened. Something is wrong. Oh well. Even without the hidden stuff, it was still good. I wish it wasn't laggy though.

Nice Job, almost good. 3/5


JoeandTom responds:

Yeah, thanks for pointing that out for me, It should be ok now! :)


RuckloRucklo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Wow...

...that was one of the best flashes I´ve seen, top ten no question about it!

Loved the story, well thought through, decently animated (really cool at places, a little simple at other).
Like the end-mixes.

However, low sound score is due to the fact you didn´t have to do much to put em in the flash, hence the low socre (i love the song tho).

Awsome job, im definitley gonna have to check more of your stuff!!!



ValintenezValintenez

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Absolutely Breathtaking

Finally, something to think of when I hear that song besides three people bobbing their heads.

This thing went directly into my favorites, and I will be showing my girlfriend this when I can. Reminds me of my relationship with her, but in a discreet way...

My only qualm is with the hidden items. I never know if the flash registered that I clicked something... maybe a highlight on the bar to the right for that.

Good stuff... Very good stuff.


JoeandTom responds:

BLAST! I thought I fixed that... Well, thanks for spotting that! and thanks for the review ;)