Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

very good

that was an awesome animation. i'm no fan of Valentine's day, and i've made it known before... but i really enjoyed this animation. first of, i've always liked that song, so that gets good points in audio, the drawings, characters and other graphics were very nice... very nice talent there i must say and it was a major blast to watch.
excellent work on this one... hope this one wins a couple awards too.



JareskJaresk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

This Is Great!

A good song and an original video. Really good combination! Nice Job!



EverybodysFavoriteEverybodysFavorite

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

This is ggreat

can you use my Audio for your flash?



reddeye5reddeye5

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Awesome

A superb piece of work.Sent it to everyone I know.You are a fantastic artist.


JoeandTom responds:

Well thank you! Very much!


Super-Sonic-ChaosSuper-Sonic-Chaos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Nice!

Late for Valentine's Day but who cares, that was great.

However the start of the hidden clip scared the crap out of me. Thank god it was not "the real thing". (Sorry I used... "alternative" - methods to see it, just couldn't see it otherwise.) The movie fits the music like a charm, and visual effects hit the beat like a Swiss clock. The hidden buttons were also a nice addition to a music video.

And in overall I could not imagine a better way to bring visual life to this song.

I do hope you had someone to send your work to ;) .