Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


GinkgolikesSonicTeamGinkgolikesSonicTeam

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

That was pretty funny

I loved the fight at the near end with the guns. This was a kind of fun flash to watch. Nice job on the music video and animation. Seems pretty good for the time as well. Sort of. Well it was a good flash



swiveswive

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

simply

awe-strucken. most professional. amazing graphics.



elloIamamazingelloIamamazing

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

that was really really entertaining

plus i do like haddaway alot



PureStamminaPureStammina

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Amazing job Joe

Woo Hoo! It's done Joe, good job. I have been waiting for three years to see this and it is totally awesome. I couldn't think of a better way to celebrate this holiday than a shooting rampage of love. And the best part is that I am in it too!!

Great job buddy,
Brian


People find this review helpful!
JoeandTom responds:

Now I expect payment to come by the end of the month for including you in the flash... I only accept cash..

Thanks B!!


IngramJIngramJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Fuckin' A!!!

It's fantastic! Le' me guess, this is South Park related in some way? They look fairly similar to SP people, and that kid who gets hit with the divorce gun looks exactly like Butters.