Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


JBAJBA

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

Incredible.

If there was a way to rate this higher than 10 on a scale from 1-10, I would do it. This was amazing. The graphics were well done, it was smooth, and everything flowed, even at the fastest points. The style just seemed to fit perfectly with the theme, and added to the funny. The song was perfect. PERFECT. Just the perfect combination of funny graphics, personal touch, wonderful music, slight violence, and a game to go with it.

Incredible.



Kazimi-LeonKazimi-Leon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

=D

Great job! Best ive seen... ever



Hitchiker42Hitchiker42

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

Best Flim on NG

This is (at the time of this review) the top movie on NG and is richly deserving of that place. The animation is synced perfectly to the music there are enough hidden features to encourage multiple re wataches. I watched this movie the day it was submitted and have watched it at least once per day since. Truly the best film on NG



Indigno-StudiosIndigno-Studios

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2007

Neat

This is a good song. I noticed that in the beginning, your style was not on the same level as at the end. Clearly working on this increased your skill over time (+5 flash points). You're style began very South Park-ish, but became less so towards the end. Other than the style and skill fluctuations this is a very good movie. I love all the little easter eggs!



GeneralTardcoreGeneralTardcore

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2007

holy shit

dude you just fucking blew my mind
thats the best shit ive ever seen