Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


Zen-ZinxeZen-Zinxe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

Awesome

I now see why you made it into all time best scoring. Just goes to show you do not need amazing graphics to be the best. Fantastic movie. I loved how you always had little things happening while the story was going on like the man in the boat picture when it broke lol.



thecitythecity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

Brilliant, much better then the music!

I wanted to switch it off from as soon as I heard that awfull song! Luckliy I sticked with it because this was a very entertaining clip! You're very creative both in presentation, interactivity and for its awesome dosis of fun! It sure cheered me up



Traviz666Traviz666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

HOLY SH!T

your fukin awesome u scored better tan my all time favorite little foot



MooseKillahMooseKillah

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

OMG

Thank you so much for doing this song in a flash animation! It's one of the best flash I've seen! Congrats, Dude!



MDMartMDMart

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

So many details

WOW, there are SO many details, fx, how many ewould notice the guy in the wheelchair getting pulled by the car? maybe three people or something.

I liked the extra clip, it was pretty cool, especially the gag witht he homeless guy in the end of it. And those items were hidden pretty good, especially the cow and the exit sign thingie.

The graphics,,, WOW, this is SO nice and SO well done, I hope this'll stay on the top 50 here on NG.
You are a genious, and you rule