Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


Kiki-MimiKiki-Mimi

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2013

love is a complex mess of things but it can be great to. oh geez secret clips hunt. nicely done southpark style animation



Ethan2556Ethan2556

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2013

I don't know, what IS love? (It's all confusing as heck anyway ).



RE-Uploader8RE-Uploader8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2013

Most fluent South Park styled animation out there. Sadly, it was a bad ending


People find this review helpful!

HallowAuraHallowAura

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2013

I thought it was very creative to sync it up to separate songs. Very well done.



ProtectTeemProtectTeem

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

South Park style is very fitting, I wish the electric piano guy matched up with the actual notes, also he doesn't have to lift his fingers to press the next notes. Other than that, good slow-mo, lip-spync, coding and uhh musictelling?