Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


TrueReviewTrueReview

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

the detail is insane!!!

alll the tiny little things u had!!! like little hearts... writing on the wall that probably .00001% of the people see. tiny little type "i was going to draw a penis here" lmao. that is what made this video extremely awesome! all the ltitle things u did that chances are barely any people would notice.



GarthBeattyGarthBeatty

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

Kind of South Park...

Your video was kind of littile bit of some South Park, but I still like this video!



MCEGGMCEGG

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

freaking cool man

it's like a romantic-south-parkish-kinda story. keep up the good work.



DaedrickidDaedrickid

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

Lol, I loved it!

I loved this flash, very well done. I also love the song, one thing that interested me and made me crack up was when he was standing outside her window. On the tree if you zoom in, it says, Un-Like women I will always have my art. lol



Dan1498Dan1498

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2007

Love is....

The desire to reproduce. And no matter what you say, think about it. You want them to like you so you can reproduce. I'm not trying to be a perv or anything but it is the truth, that is how the human mind works.

Kick ASS animation.