Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


Fear524Fear524

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2007

awesome

i particularly liked this flash because unlike most flash music videos, you didn't just copy exactly what the song was saying and animate it, instead you made an original video based off the song which was awesome. The video was awesome with a bunch of tiny easter eggs, but i liked the ending you chose instead of the secret one. I also liked you interpretation of cupid, it was pretty cool.



CountingSheepCountingSheep

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2007

It took for ever...

But I found everything for the secret clip (well worth it by the way). Man their are so many hidden little things. Here are a few I found:
A man having sex with a sheep
A topless woman
Harry Potter Fag club
Someone hiding in the mail box
A heart in just about every scene
How to save the hotdog vendor
"Chucky" Cheeses

Those video control buttons are their for a reason. This thing is as much of a game as it is a movie. Awesome work. 10/10 5/5



TrueReviewTrueReview

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

the detail is insane!!!

alll the tiny little things u had!!! like little hearts... writing on the wall that probably .00001% of the people see. tiny little type "i was going to draw a penis here" lmao. that is what made this video extremely awesome! all the ltitle things u did that chances are barely any people would notice.



GarthBeattyGarthBeatty

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

Kind of South Park...

Your video was kind of littile bit of some South Park, but I still like this video!



MCEGGMCEGG

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

freaking cool man

it's like a romantic-south-parkish-kinda story. keep up the good work.