Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


HakapeciHakapeci

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

cool

Dude, the alternative ending better! :D Love the hidden parts, and the whole animation was perfect, 10/10! :D



MilkyMewMilkyMew

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

Awesome awesome :D

Aww it was so cute and entertaining. I love all the references you put in the video, they were really funny. :D This must have been hard work! But it turned out great, I liked it lots.



NGX11NGX11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

Awesome!

I loved the 'South Park' style animation! Great song! loved the story!
and great remixes at the end! LOVED IT!!!!



FlamingFireboltFlamingFirebolt

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

one of the best

one of the best music videos ever. keep doing you stuff



axelord1axelord1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

OMG that was gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!

my second 10 on 10, man you re great, its been like 7 month since i first saw this flash, but i didnt reacall i had an NG account at that moment, now that time. Man you know how to put an idea into a flash, even tru the graphics arent that good, it dowsnt matter since you put all the lil details, like the alternate ending(wich i like better) the buttons everywhere, the hearts everywhere and all these easter eggs like that farmer f**king his sheep. anyway, i loved it and i hope you do one like that next valentine or even next christmas. keep it up!