Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


Wind0QuiffWind0Quiff

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2007

Simply Wonderful

I love this video so much. So well done it made me newgrounds join just to rave and rate. I almosted cried when the secret clip first showed but it got better :D well worth the worry of getting nothing for finding all those hard lil easter eggs



Lachupicabra2000Lachupicabra2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2007

You actually made me log in

I don't write reviews. This movie made me actually "jack in" for the first time in years. It seriously got to me... sent chills down my spine. So emotional... so touching... so perfect... this movie is divine.

What is love you ask? Is it what makes you want to live... is it what makes you want to die? Is it what we long for... or what we are afraid of?

All I know is that it is the most powerful non-physical force I have ever encountered... this movie displays it's power quite well.



ZombiessszZombiesssz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

30/10

Jesus Christ! That was friggen AMAZING!



furcinofurcino

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

zzzzzzzzzzzz?!?!

It was freaking awesome.



metroidhunter8metroidhunter8

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2007

Great job

good job with the song, i really loved it (hehe)

also, i liked what you did with the secret clip, it was a good twist on what the story could turn out to be

all in all, good job, keep these excellent flashes coming in