Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 14, 2007 | 9:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 03/02/07 - Battle mode highscores table keeps more scores (250 max) :)

CONTROLS:
Space - Actions, texts, talk to people, etc.
Enter - Open/close the menu.
Arrow keys - Move the character.
Mouse - Click the buttons during battles.
Q - Toggle quality. (Best, high, medium, low)

Don't forget to equip your new weapon/armor once you've bought them.
Purchase the battle mode from a merchant in the game.

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN CHP3:

- New party members
- Overworld map
- Alchemy system (replacing Magic, for humans)

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN THE DEMO OF CHP4:

- Sea traveling
- Boat battles (against other boats and sea monsters)

Enjoy!
-Snails Animation
Go visit our website: www.snailsanimation.com

Reviews


MBPikamonMBPikamon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Great!

An idea though would be to after you finish the whole thing make it into one whole game if possilbe, and add it as a download or something if it is to big to show. also, on both games, if you switch out you keep walking if you were still holding the button. (Don't worry though, as some major games have that problem)

(Note, the 0 in sound is because i don't have my speakers on)



FuroreFurore

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Temporary Awesome

This game was chugging along quite happily until I reached the dumbass puzzle section on the train. Ten minutes of boring button pressing and trial-and error bullcrap, and then I am hurled into a boss-fight with NO Save Point. Seriously, are you still living in 1983? Please don't mar your future effort with this kind of nonsense.


People find this review helpful!

DracmusDracmus

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

Good presentation, balanced poorly

The graphics, animation, all of that was very fluid and well done, kudos for the art. The polishing the eyeglasses for Awareness was a nice touch, it made me smile.

But apologies for my bluntness here -- the bosses were an exercise in utter tedium. Basically you'd just burn all of your boost + double slash, then proceed to alternately spam heal yourself and spam a regular attack on the bad guy. I mean, they were balanced to about as long as you could reasonably last, and thus weren't that DIFFICULT. But god, they were just long as hell.

And given particular bosses like the giant worm at the silo, or the mimic, who spend the vast majority of their turns atacking for 0-1 damage while you mindlessly spam your attack button and heal once or twice when they finally decide to attack...that's just tedious.


People find this review helpful!

emros29emros29

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

Good game



crazy-frogtonescrazy-frogtones

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 20, 2007

nice...

I like this kind of games! to awesome!