Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 14, 2007 | 9:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 03/02/07 - Battle mode highscores table keeps more scores (250 max) :)

CONTROLS:
Space - Actions, texts, talk to people, etc.
Enter - Open/close the menu.
Arrow keys - Move the character.
Mouse - Click the buttons during battles.
Q - Toggle quality. (Best, high, medium, low)

Don't forget to equip your new weapon/armor once you've bought them.
Purchase the battle mode from a merchant in the game.

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN CHP3:

- New party members
- Overworld map
- Alchemy system (replacing Magic, for humans)

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN THE DEMO OF CHP4:

- Sea traveling
- Boat battles (against other boats and sea monsters)

Enjoy!
-Snails Animation
Go visit our website: www.snailsanimation.com

Reviews


Cosmic-CrucifixionCosmic-Crucifixion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

Exceeded Expectations

This was a finely crafted RPG from start to finish. The storyline is intriguing, the creatures are diverse (and annoying at times like all fine RPGs, XD), and the character designs are solid.

The scenery was also pretty fun. I like the old school feel to it. The music is also a great addition. It seemed to flow with the action almost perfectly. I can't wait to move on to the next installment and see what happens.

Overall, this game is well worth playing.

And there IS a shine that tells you where the padlock key is, despite numerous reports to the contrary. And it is between the two houses already mentioned. You just walk toward the little section of white fence until you can't go anymore and look left. You'll see a star-shaped "shine" glinting in the snow. Just hit space to snag it!


People find this review helpful!

l0ll0ll0ll0ll0ll0l

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

About key

Its between red and green house in the upper left corner



JuantheninjacatJuantheninjacat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2009

...

is the best rpg that i have played but it can be better



FlashFan2000FlashFan2000

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2009

Key?

I fished the comments for hints, but all of them come up bogus so far. Between the red and green house, in or near a barrel. Well one has stagnant water, the other has "verifies something in it" but it is empty? No key appears in my inventory. I hunted all over for 30 minutes and kept clicking the spacebar. Nada. The author claims there is a sparkle, I see nothing. Waste of time. :\



KarlockKarlock

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

I am Hooked

You are part of a Very small group of artists on here I feel Deserves an actual video game. I love the story and monsters. I also love the battle system and artwork as well as the traditional RPG moosic. Good flow and fight count and good secret places and items. You should make it an option to be able to continue with whatever you had in the last game but I haven't played all of them so maybe thats something that gets added. No complaints here, Keep 'em comin.


People find this review helpful!