Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 14, 2007 | 9:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 03/02/07 - Battle mode highscores table keeps more scores (250 max) :)

CONTROLS:
Space - Actions, texts, talk to people, etc.
Enter - Open/close the menu.
Arrow keys - Move the character.
Mouse - Click the buttons during battles.
Q - Toggle quality. (Best, high, medium, low)

Don't forget to equip your new weapon/armor once you've bought them.
Purchase the battle mode from a merchant in the game.

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN CHP3:

- New party members
- Overworld map
- Alchemy system (replacing Magic, for humans)

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN THE DEMO OF CHP4:

- Sea traveling
- Boat battles (against other boats and sea monsters)

Enjoy!
-Snails Animation
Go visit our website: www.snailsanimation.com

Reviews


LudicrousProductionsLudicrousProductions

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Nice!

Unique style! Overall great game...just one thing...too...many...*gasp*...
RANDOM BATTLES!...*urk*


People find this review helpful!

Ele124Ele124

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Amazing!

Iv been browsing this site for almost a year, but this game made me want to sign up just so I could say WOW. I loved the first chapter as well. Everything was right from the music right down to the difficulty and spawn rate. I love rpgs and I reckon that the only reason most peeps didnt vote 10 is cos they dont like rpgs.

ROCK ON! I cant wait till you next submission :D I just wish I could do flash this good...or any flash at all :p


SnailsAnimation responds:

Maybe we should post chapter 3 on NG anyway because once we will be in the Adventure games section, most people who will try it will be looking for that kind of gameplay.
We will be making in the next days a full walkthrough for the chapter 1 & 2 as well as a detailed walkthrough to make it through the battle mode.
We will include a quick explanation on how old school console rpgs work (not for you of course, but it will help people understand why the game is the way it is)
Thank you for your review and playing the game and I hope you will enjoy next chapters. (anyone who wants to test our futur projects contact us personnaly)


XxPeanutxXXxPeanutxX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Great game

Its good to see an original flash rpg that doesnt rip everthing off.
I hope to see more original flash rpgs like this on ng,instead of the usual Final Fantasy Rip,good job.
To the guy below me:If you mean the key to underneath the grave yard,its somewhere on the left side of town.



GLuigiBGLuigiB

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

NIcee:D

This is nice :-) Will be there a third chapter?


SnailsAnimation responds:

Due to the lack of necogniton...we aint gonna post futur projet on NG
however chp3 is in prod should take a few months since we are working on a online 1 on 1 tactic game

all in all there wil be around 15 to 18 chapters

tks for your review
and try to beat my score a battle mode ;)
(vurmit)


ethandabombethandabomb

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Fun but annoying

yea i realy liked it and all going through it thinking it was going to be just anither RPG like any other, i found it ALOT like zelda (and im a huge fan of zelda) then i couldnt find "the lost key in the snow" and that realy annoyed me i gave up after 10 minutes of looking,yea ive got a low attention span ;) if you could REALY help me and give me more than a hint to tell me where it is ill play it, i still gave it a 5! cant wait for the other parts
Keep it up!