Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 14, 2007 | 9:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 16, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 03/02/07 - Battle mode highscores table keeps more scores (250 max) :)

CONTROLS:
Space - Actions, texts, talk to people, etc.
Enter - Open/close the menu.
Arrow keys - Move the character.
Mouse - Click the buttons during battles.
Q - Toggle quality. (Best, high, medium, low)

Don't forget to equip your new weapon/armor once you've bought them.
Purchase the battle mode from a merchant in the game.

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN CHP3:

- New party members
- Overworld map
- Alchemy system (replacing Magic, for humans)

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN THE DEMO OF CHP4:

- Sea traveling
- Boat battles (against other boats and sea monsters)

Enjoy!
-Snails Animation
Go visit our website: www.snailsanimation.com

Reviews


steetjesteetje

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2007

Good game

I enjoyed this part as much as part 1.

But when i did all the puzzels on the train...
I got to that "Death reaper" Guy... I used all my items and skills but he was still to strong, i did him 40 damage and he hits me for 47 and he gets 47 hp back. I think he is a bit over powered...

Furthermore, Good game

Graphics: They are good, no question about it.

Style: I like RPGs. Period.

Sound: Got boring after a while.

Violence: It is a fighting game... duh...

Interactivity: It is a RPG game they always got interactive studd in em

Humor: This isn't a humorous game.

Overall: Good work! Keep it up! I'd like to see chapter 3!


People find this review helpful!
SnailsAnimation responds:

Maybe you should level up more. :) For this you can go fight the Darklings in the dark wagon. There is also a hidden enemy giving you more exp in that same wagon. There was a sidequest somewhere in the game giving you a lot of exp and money (but it was before the train part, next time try to find it :)) Good luck!


KajenxKajenx

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2007

Fun!

This was pretty fun, and it was kind of reminiscent of Chrono Trigger, which was one of my most favorite RPGs of all time.

However, after the fight with the slug I was going to the save point and the whole flash went white. Then my computer locked up and I had to restart. I'm assuming the bug happened when it was trying to go into a random battle sequence and it hit an infinite loop.


SnailsAnimation responds:

Hmm don't know what happened there :( I hope it won't discourage you from playing it again.


TwadTwad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2007

Very very good!

At first glance it seemed like "just another rpg wanabe" (im alergic to overused cliches)
But after... maybe.. 20 seconds of playing, its obvious that your game is a very rich and original one.
( i didnt beat it yet)

The characters have personalities; the old grumpy shop man, to the cute girl that is shy around the main char. Just that makes the game more "alive". Most people are not just standing around.

The environment is credible. The houses are well made and believable. Everything (except maybe a toilet) it where it should be. And some NPCs actually dont apreciate the fact that we get in their homes... hehehe..

The music is nice and smooth, it fits the situation and the atmosphere and isnt anoying.

The animations are pretty much flawless.
The graphics are nice. Clear and colorfull.

The combat system took me by suprise, initialy i thought it was too hard, until i noticed the "specials" and the way they are used. Very clever and quite unique. The specials should replenish somehow, without having to use a savepoint.
Some small details in the combat system were nice, such as when there is only one enemy left, you dont need to target it.

The animated bestiary was a nice touch. Good amount of info.
The ennemies are, for what i saw, interesting and not overused. The battle are not too frequent, wich is good, too many is frustrating.

The inventory and character screen could have been a bit more informative, such as a small "popup" window that says what is X stat role and X item stats. Maybe start by writing the stats name so "Ddg" is written dodge instead.

Anyway, i found it a great deal funnier and more refreshing than any recent console RPG i played. For a flash game, im impressed. So it fully deserve a 5 and a place in my favs.



jinklebox906jinklebox906

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!1
D: i just beat it but now i crave for more curse you for making me addicted to this but anyway this was a great game bigger then the last one oh and i gave u a 0 for everything cept overall becuase i was lazy ^_^ but cant wait for the next one oh and i REALLY hope this wont become one of those never ending series(by never ending i mean you get lazy and never finish it :( but i doubt that will happen) peace dude



crazyboi139crazyboi139

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

DONT WANA BE MEAN

dont wana be mean i dont like it much its just not my kind of game i like adventure games not like this this is kinda like pokemon i like different kinds of adventure games but this 1 was good i guess ...