Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 14, 2007 | 9:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 03/02/07 - Battle mode highscores table keeps more scores (250 max) :)

CONTROLS:
Space - Actions, texts, talk to people, etc.
Enter - Open/close the menu.
Arrow keys - Move the character.
Mouse - Click the buttons during battles.
Q - Toggle quality. (Best, high, medium, low)

Don't forget to equip your new weapon/armor once you've bought them.
Purchase the battle mode from a merchant in the game.

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN CHP3:

- New party members
- Overworld map
- Alchemy system (replacing Magic, for humans)

WHAT NEW IS COMING IN THE DEMO OF CHP4:

- Sea traveling
- Boat battles (against other boats and sea monsters)

Enjoy!
-Snails Animation
Go visit our website: www.snailsanimation.com

Reviews


XFallenGodXXFallenGodX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2007

Excellent!

I can see why some people think this feels like Zelda. The backgrounds have a very Minnish Cap feel, almost like this is being played on a GBA.. but to me? It honestly feels more like Chrono Trigger! The way those little sparklies guide you twoards secrets, the blend between machinery and magic, even some of the monsters themselves.

Regardless of the inspiration (I'm sure, even if those two are sources, they're hardly the only ones), they're nothing without the brilliant work put into this. Smooth fighting, good music - not too repetitive, and very fitting - fun puzzles, and interesting monsters.. I may agree with some of the other reviewers that the magic/skills could use a little.. diversification, but it's nothing that'll stop me from enjoying this, and looking for the next chapter!

Keep up the AMAZING work!



GoatMaggot666GoatMaggot666

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 24, 2007

really good game

iv been waiting 4 this ever since i played the original about 2 years ago. much better than the first! but wut is the password on the train?


SnailsAnimation responds:

Mesiria chp1 got out the 29th of march 2006 ;-) lol
There is a note that was left on a box in the room before the puzzles room; it contains the code. But, sometimes you can't read it because of a bug.. if that happens, you can send me a private message and I will tell you the code :-)
Good luck!


joxalotjoxalot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2007

I know...

You make me have a lot of fun with this damn-good game!
Did you think about make a giant Mesiria RPG version?If you will, make a downloadable version for me PLIS =D



xBluexxBluex

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2007

Incredible

The graphics are incredible, your very talented.
The art and everything looks nice, the sound goes very well with the style of the game.
Battle system stinks in my opinion, but i love the whole adventure/rpg style of it, and I love the huge map in the game.

Yeah only thing i dont like is the entire fighting system, I hope I enjoy that part more next time, nice joB!!!



aznickaznick

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2007

pretty amazing

definitely a huge upgrade from the first chapter. looks very nice and well polished! the battle system could use a little more depth, but overall it was a really great game!

i really liked the idea of a hint system, since sometimes you really don't know where to go.

battle mode is incredibly hard.... the damage i do seems to vary a lot, so it makes it hard to plan ahead. any more tips for battle mode newbs?

and i must agree that defend is pretty useless, since enemies can either spam special abilities, or go for a pretty long time without using any at all.