Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 7:33 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick February 14, 2007
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for front page and all of the awards again everybody. I appreciate the support. ^_^

Wow. 4 months since I started working on this. And now i've finally got the motivation to finish it.
Sorry for keeping all of you waiting (again) and I hope I made it worth the wait.
I'm happy with how this episode turned out. Albeit the fact I had to cut it short because I nearly reached my 16k frame limit. So all of you will have to wait for ep 6 if you wanna know what happens next. Hopefully I won't keep you waiting as long next time.
I don't have much else to say, apart from thanks for all the support and enjoy the movie. ^^

Reviews


SuperMasterMario7SuperMasterMario7

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2012

Alvin-Earthworm confirms that in the next episode, Mecha Sonic defeated Shadow from their confrontation.

He has said that one new Power-Up will be making an appearance for the heroes.
Alvin has announced that he has retired from sprite animation and this news was not an April fool's joke. It is presumed that the series will no longer receive new episodes, and he will likely not return to the series, despite having once said that Super Mario Bros. Z is a project he wanted to be the 1st of to complete, having worked on other Flash animations and leaving them unfinished in the past.
However, at the end of the preview after waiting a few seconds, it says "The End?", implying the possibility that it may be temporary. Also, on Alvin's unofficial YouTube channel AlvinArtwork, the Channel descrption says that a revival of the series MAY happen, though it is unlikely.
This episode, along with Episode 10, was really likely to confirm who the mysterious figure that seemed to be Dr. Eggman really was.
Although one reason that Episode 9's production was going slow, was that Alvin-Earthworm was trying to find voice clips for the Koopalings, but thanks to a friend, he has them for Episode 9.
This will be the third episode where hand drawn close ups are used.
In Episode 8, The Two Shell Treaty was mentioned by Bowser.
Bowser says "What the deuce" in Episode 9 when Mario is saved. Bowser's phrase may have been a reference to Stewie Griffin on Family Guy. please wait for smbz ep 10 and etc.


People find this review helpful!

Mario77877Mario77877

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

SO FREAKING EPIC!!!! OMG THIS IS UNBELIEVEABLE!
What's the theme of when the Axem Rangers, The Koopa Bros, And Mario & friends fight? Seriously whats the theme called?


People find this review helpful!

pivot5pivot5

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

@MikeHills Axem rangers are from Super Mario RPG


People find this review helpful!

MikeHillsMikeHills

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

@Shockerman011 You probably never heard about Dragon Ball



shockerman011shockerman011

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2012

THIS EPISODE IS FREAKIN AWESOME. SUPER MARIO RPG REFRENCE