Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 7:33 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick February 14, 2007
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for front page and all of the awards again everybody. I appreciate the support. ^_^

Wow. 4 months since I started working on this. And now i've finally got the motivation to finish it.
Sorry for keeping all of you waiting (again) and I hope I made it worth the wait.
I'm happy with how this episode turned out. Albeit the fact I had to cut it short because I nearly reached my 16k frame limit. So all of you will have to wait for ep 6 if you wanna know what happens next. Hopefully I won't keep you waiting as long next time.
I don't have much else to say, apart from thanks for all the support and enjoy the movie. ^^

Reviews


SamurEYESamurEYE

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

oh...my...god

this movie...made me ejaculate...this was some of the best action i've ever seen, and i must say you are the most masterful sprite animator i have ever witnessed before my eyes. they way you adapted DBZ to mario is genius, i mean many have done it, but only you pull it off. the fights were superb, packed with style and adrenaline rush. the story is not bad at all, either. but what really really surprised me was how you took megeman zero and battle network sprites to make new kickass bodies for the axem rangers....my god.... I WOULD NEVER HAVE THOUGHT OF THAT. this must have been the most creative pool of imagination that has ever been mixed with a working plot and decisive action. you sir, have a gift. i look very much forward to your next installment and hope you only better your already mastrful style in times to come


People find this review helpful!

superRsuperR

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

This seres kicks so much ass yo keep them comeing

Dude do NOT stop making this seres it kicks so much ass


People find this review helpful!

ManaKnightDJManaKnightDJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

There should be higher than 5.

That was great. You're a pro. Can't wait for the next.


People find this review helpful!

SamsterboySamsterboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

Best Episode Yet

God Damn Man! That was probably the best episode I've seen yet from this series.....Kudos for kickass episode!


People find this review helpful!

Ying-yongYing-yong

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

Terrible.

What suprises me is how people could like these movies. It's nearly all been done before with slight variations, but with the same theme as sonic, mario, or some other team of video game heroes fighting each other, or with each other. It's how many times this situation is played over is awful.

Graphics-3. This actually was quite a nice revelation to find some drawings in the movie in that one scene of the movie drawn by you ( and other people.) There were variations of the sprites here and there, but nothing too noticible. This gets me to my next point. Sprites. You rip them off of websites, and place them in your movie. Most of the animation in the movie were tweens ( and horrible ones at that, like when they crossed the water). but this often happens in sprite movies.

Style-2. Points for actual drawings, but the rest, were sprites, which are someone else's work.

Sound-1. Great quality of the music, but the music itself wasn't very good, as I do not like most Mario music, or remixes of it, and Egadd's voice is EXTREMELY irritating. Ugh!

Violence-8. There was violence.

Interactivity-1. Pressing the space button frequently is sure to grind on people's nerves. There was actually a point towards the end where I had given up and tapped away just to make the dialouge go away.

Humor-0. Sight gags such as Luigi falling in water, Egadd in the trap, and going backwards in the jalopy did not get a laugh from me.

Overall - If you're the kind of person who enjoys getting the same dinner each and every night every time you have dinner, then you will not mind this. It's just more of the same, and a waste of time in my opinion.


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Everyone has their own opinions I guess?. And i respect that.