Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


sonicfan0426sonicfan0426

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

Read below

My God that was the best animated flash i heve literaly ever seen!!



flashplayer5flashplayer5

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Oh.My.God.

I can't think of ANY possible improvements here, you hit the nail on the head that time. Why not get together again and do the gindenburg disaster or something?



Carlos-RestrepoCarlos-Restrepo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Magnifico

This is one of the most underrated collabs in NG history. This movie is great. It exceeds in all other collabs artistically and dramatically. ITs excellent 2 see that all authors follow a storyline, unlike other collabs which just have different authors makin different scenes with different plots. Great job and i hope we see more of this soon


People find this review helpful!

crille36crille36

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2007

A real quality Flash

This is indeed a very good piece of Flash, The storyline keept you hooked and the voiceacting was (for a change) pretty decent, unlike some flash works.
I liked the style of it, all animators were pretty good at what they where doing, i especially liked the last bit.
Onvery and all, i give it a 10. and 5 on the vote.
I hope you come out with a follower for this flash, i think i speak for plenty when i say that we want more :)



linkboy1231linkboy1231

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2007

cools

i liked the diffrent styles. the simpsons styles one was stupid. "what kind of first name is bugs?" he he... cool. nice