Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


RitroxRitrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2007

Amazing

*sniffle* I... I love you. This was an amazing flash. The second scene may have seemed a bit out of place but the rest was fantastic. You people are the heros of Newgrounds.



LeiOmakiLeiOmaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2011

about this flash...

whenever i see people were murdered in the massacre scene, it kinda gives me the nightmares all week, keep thinking on their tragic fate



icyaaron72588icyaaron72588

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Obviously Took a Lot of Work

Incredible. I really, really liked this. Almost all of the styles were original; it's really refreshing to see something other than anime for once. Regardless, all were well put-together. Great job.



JoCo9889JoCo9889

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

NICE JOB GUYS

ya, my friend showed me this, his name is Decade Studios.. he knows osaka an that one meekly guy

anyway.. awsome job guys



MsWeirdMsWeird

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Wow.

Violent and historically awesome, haha. I like it.