Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


Billy0GoatBilly0Goat

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

words cannot describe

that was awesome. i cant describe it. simply awesome. need more :)


People find this review helpful!

yujja2cyujja2c

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2007

i loved the almightyhan's flash the best

because the voice acting is more than acceptional level, and i liked the style of drawing in this particular work. i liked luis's work. the drawing looked more relistic than other work in this particular flash, and i liked osuka's work too it has more detail than other work in this flash. nice work all of u



slizer451slizer451

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2009

dayumn...

that was awesome. i love the end bit about the dude that lived.



thecat100thecat100

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

Made me cry a little

this collab really made my cry a little, and what i hate is that people sa this epic and stuff and they forget that this is somthing that reallly happened, anyways you should do more stuff like this you did it perfectly, nothing more needs to be said.


People find this review helpful!

matt-canadian-guymatt-canadian-guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Great Movie!

The door from the Lexington Hotel came to the town I live in, No restaurant has ever lasted there...but that might be because its always been the same owner and hes a drug dealer...don't order the soup to go...you'll be snorting nose candy is no time. Anyway, great movie man!