Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


TheJMan92TheJMan92

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2009

Epic

But just saying that is an understatement, this is a masterpiece.



Twisted-LipTwisted-Lip

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

absolutely fantastic

this is probably the best collab i've ever seen, and ive seen a shitload. i love the fact that it wasnt just a series of short animations bunched up, but it was a coherant story that you all made to fit together. absolutely brilliant. and the animations indiviually were all FANTASTIC, i mean i don't think i've seen cinematography like that for any other animation. all the styles worked very well also, and the story was very well portrayed. fantastic job to all of you, i tip my hat to the creators. 5/5 just cause i cant give it a 10/5 ;D great job



bloodstripebloodstripe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

HOLY FUCK!! :0

i heardz mahz grandad talkz bout tis wen i was reellah smalz... but i thot he waz heinz senilz (he waz likz 103, 104 yrz ol round terz)

awsome grahics, voices and music were clear and to the point, another would greatly appreciated by the NG community



logmiesta22logmiesta22

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2009

Nicely done.

I enjoyed the video and was thrilled that you stayed mostly true to the story, except for the fact that there were only three murderers. I lived only a couple of blocks from the warehouse! Bravo.



Kira629Kira629

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2009

Freakin Sweet

nice!!!! i didnt know a massacre accoured on valintines at that year xD

-= Great Vid 10/10 =-