Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


truecrimetruecrime

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

very touching

i love it but what does it have to do wit valentines day?



DevilWish34DevilWish34

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

U did it guyz, very good.

Nice! U made an animation, that shows this massacre.


People find this review helpful!

Jtizzle12321Jtizzle12321

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Very interesting.

It captured the reality of that horrible deed. Great video.



durge69durge69

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2009

fantastic...but...

you guys forgot to include Highball the German Shepherd, the ONLY survivor of the massacre... he was may's dog... oh well, in the end it was a good watch...



hotsexman3000hotsexman3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

make more

massacare and the crime scene were my fav.