Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


TheFunkTheFunk

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

Wow, Phenominal,

Way to go EVERYONE. Lol Osuka And Meebs STRAIGHT'OUTTA'NGC reppin. Lol, but damn, that was like epic! Amazing, And flawless like Krinkles said.



KrinkelsKrinkels

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

Flawless.

Unique. I loved how each segment had a completely different style, from comical to over dramatic. Very sharp work on all parties work involved. I love this intensely.


Lots of people find this review helpful!
AlmightyHans responds:

Wow, I honestly really apreciate your review.


chrisyrulzchrisyrulz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

aced it guys

amazing collab , wos very impressive, i can see a few awards being issues for this one ;)


People find this review helpful!

MeebsMeebs

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

AWESOME

Teehee this collab was a BLAST!
I loved being in this, and I am mainly reviewing the other people's parts because they were so good!

It's a shame the sound is screwed up on my part hehe...
Maybe fix it before it...
HITS FRONT PAGE!


People find this review helpful!
AlmightyHans responds:

abd thanks for being a part of it Meebs ;)


SteelCityHitmanSteelCityHitman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

Wow

That was the best movie that I have seen in a long time. Good work guys.