Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


ThePunisherThePunisher

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

that was completely awesome.

all parts were very well done.

this is now in my favorites

good job all = )



ZeroPuls3ZeroPuls3

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Sweet!

Sweet! Only the part 2 was messed up.



ZendrickZendrick

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Brilliant!

So well done! You guys are what newgrounds is all about!! I loved it!



molefamolefa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

WOW

That was amazing. You guys are the people i flick through animations and movies on this site. I noticed on the last scene the creator drew the animations DBZ style. Nice hahaha. Great work, cant wait to see the next one. *double thumbs up*



tom12262tom12262

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

:D

You cant tell but im whistling in impressment right now.... that was a well storied movie very good, i hope theres another.........