Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


BasVBasV

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Smooth, great animations

Pretty much everything was truly perfect. The lookout wasn't as 'noir' as the rest, but I liked the total very much. You (Hans) did a great job finding so many good animators. You guys really did some great animations, everything was so smooth.
Also, very nice idea to give one collab one story. Mostly collabs are just an excuse for bad animators to get their short, bad movies in the portal. In this one, all movies were good


People find this review helpful!

CloudKPCloudKP

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Very nice!

This was great!j Really good job! I most liked the story, all that 30s mafia thing was sweet!



Nat-MNat-M

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

good

im sure it would have been better if i knew the story.



ThePainInTheAssThePainInTheAss

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

masascre

the massacre part was like... like... the best ever!!



the-avenger5the-avenger5

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2007

Beautiful....

I don't know what to write here I'm speech-less, this is one of the best flashes I've seen in a while.

Well done, everyone!!!