Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


DeathtrumpetDeathtrumpet

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

Holy crap....

That was...Stunning...only word that I can think of



FreyasDaughterFreyasDaughter

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

Awesome

Loved the animations, they all were very well done. I loved that you put a valuable piece of American history on the site.

At truecrime: The Valentines Day Massacre occured on Valentines Day. Do you not know your history? Or did you fall asleep in American History class?



hannes1813hannes1813

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

A Masterpiece.

The different styles really complement each-other quite well, my congratulations guys, on a job well done.



masterevans123masterevans123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

WEEEE

THE END IS HAPPY =)



ujustgotPWN3DujustgotPWN3D

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2010

wow. amazing.

that was easily one of the most epic projects i have ever seen. It was pretty accurate, yet touching. good job on the doom project too.


People find this review helpful!