Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


mazenmazen

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

fantastic

the graphs were fantastic but the story line isnt al that clear the massacre happend in a hangar of some sort so it the "sorry were closed" sign didnt rly fit it made me think of the dion o bannion murder more than the massacre ...never the less AL WOULD BE PROUD GOOD JOB



Relenting-PsychoRelenting-Psycho

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Very nice, a gang flash thats gets to the truth.

Very nice job, by all contributors, although Im pretty sure that the standard police sidearm was a snub nosed revolver or a colt 45. Where the hell did that one guy get a Luger?



SpankyX2SpankyX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

Finally

A serious flash movie. Its not anything goofy like you usually see. there is no parody, just a well done flash movie. Please do more like this, everyone, its really a necessary thing to have different flash movie types.



njjnnjjn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

The Best Flash

Congratulations, that was the best flash on anywhere. Everything abot it. It was fucking beautiful and brilliant

I can't wait to see more from all of you



VictoryVictory

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

.

Tremendous. This was utterly brilliant. Animation was smooth and perfect (Adam-Phillips-level on a few of them) the voice acting COULDN'T of been better, the storyline was fantastic... 10/10.


People find this review helpful!