Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


tifauktifauk

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Now that was a fucking masterpiece

Dude, that has to be one of the best collabs I have ever seen.... Good work to all of you!!! Definaetly going into number 29 of me favourites lol



danniekavanaghdanniekavanagh

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Well done guys...

That's probably one of the best collaborations I've come across on Newgrounds so far...



sexybeast718sexybeast718

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

good....... but whats next

i mean com on you have a guy survive and you end it just plz make a second or i will cry and you dont want me to cry do you



Demented-CartoonsDemented-Cartoons

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Great......but.........

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!?!?!??! Everything was perfect but u never get 2 see wat happens next!! PLZ there must be a pt 2!!


People find this review helpful!

MarkfaceMarkface

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Unbeleivable

It's so rare to see a collaberation of amazing effort and proportion, and even more amazing to see it on a serious, real encounter... this gave me fond memories of the amazing work done in Autumn Tree.

Unlike most collaberations, EVERY peice of work was amazing... I can't say who's work was better, you all did an amazing job. I was constantly amazed by your visuals, animation techniques, voice acting and amazing style. It somewhat reminded me of Sin City.

So congratulations on the amazing work, the awards, and thankyou for letting me view one of my favourite animations I've seen on this site.


People find this review helpful!