Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


BAS3BAS3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Brilliant.

Wow. That was very thrilling and it kept me watching! The animation was outstanding, very well done.



KethizzleKethizzle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

VERY impressive

Bravo! The one where the 2 are arguing was dumb, but everything else was superb. Very nice work, I especially liked how it opened and ended.



NitrocannonNitrocannon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Great!

This Flash was really awesome, all the different styles blended together perfectly. The only problem for me was the Godfather music near the end, sorta seems out of place, but that's just me! Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed watching this.



JoCo9889JoCo9889

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

NICE JOB GUYS

ya, my friend showed me this, his name is Decade Studios.. he knows osaka an that one meekly guy

anyway.. awsome job guys



Dark-walnut-manDark-walnut-man

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

u know wats cool?

im in bugsys family! related by the donoleys