Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


Christian676Christian676

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

That was Awesome!

Almighty Hans is the Best!



famousgamerfamousgamer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2008

Great Colab

Great audio, and great animation.

The bugs thing was necessary but over done, and it did lose some fluidity. Otherwise fantastic and just long enough. Great outro with the blk and wht


People find this review helpful!

sirsmilealotsirsmilealot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

it was good...

I took one star off because of the first part because it completely threw the seriosness. I n drama you would call it a comic releif but you only use one after tense action, in this case there was none so it was completely random. Other than that it was great, I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

Westcoast2k4Westcoast2k4

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2008

Great! But...

Why did you use music from the Godfather, might I ask?

Other than that small minuscule detail, it was fantastic. Also, the whole 'Bugs' think kinda threw off the pace of the flash a bit.



DirgeInfernoDirgeInferno

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 29, 2008

Speechless

Before watching this, I expected to see a regular, crappy, attempted-awsome flash. I was SORELY mistaken. My favorite parts were the ones by the artist who did 'The Escape' whoever that is.