Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


HAYDS510HAYDS510

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2008

NIICE

WELL nice collaboration, you are all good artists and this was flluid .
becaUSe i bet alot was put into this its getting a 10 for effort. one of these scenes would take me like a month to do. sooo yeh nice. sounds were alright aswell. so 5/5 and 10/10. good job guys.



TheReaper13TheReaper13

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

Very good

This is very original. I love the preloader. I've read up on the Valentines Massacare.



polysickkid14polysickkid14

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

kinda

kinda boring but great art wise and the plot



ScaleneScalene

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2008

A great film

I loved everything, except Meebs' part. The entire thing has a great sense of action about it.

Also would've like another part, involving the ending of the massacre - you know, "I'm not going to talk..." *death*. That was my favorite part of the story.

I always enjoyed Mafia history, and this is a great serious tribute. Apart from Meebs' part. That destroys the tone.



DrMcPhearsonDrMcPhearson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2008

Happy Valentine's

Wow. For a collab, this thing really moved on fast. I appreciated each section on it's own.The voice acting was well-performed, and the artwork (particularly with Hans's) was especially attractive.

Were it not for the multiple text cards -- which took me out of the action, to be honest -- I would say that you really had a great piece of collaboration here.