Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


Crystal-JawzCrystal-Jawz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2008

Ten

Quality animation, detail, script. can't go wrong with that combination



imltalianimltalian

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

a masterpeice

now i sound like a suck up but that was a mind blowing masterpiece the story animation and music where spot on and it seemed alot like a single project to sum this thing up excellent job hope to see another collab like this



JamesKnoxJamesKnox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

I love collabs like this.

Where there's a story and everyone animates there own part.
Much better than music video collabs or those gay random ones.



Prometheus5Prometheus5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

LOved it

I loved it, very good. The plot was sort of hazy but that didn't really matter to me(I love history) but anyway it was greatly animated.



mindlessdestruction2mindlessdestruction2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2008

dude, that was sweet

it was great! i had to do a teaching project in school about Al Capone. this was very acurate except for Meebs' part.