Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2007 | 6:39 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-READ THE HISTORY AT THE LOADING SCREEN-
This collab is relatively different from most collabs, it basically is ONE story line divided into 5 sections, and each section created by a different artist through their own artistic opinion on how it might have been.

i was very lucky to find the animators i found for the collab, i like em all because their styles are so different, and i think that in a collaboration project its always nice to bring different styles together and see how one thing can be viewed through different perspectives. But, now speaking of the animators i have to honestly admit that i am extremely thrilled to have someone aboard the project like Luis, i remember back when i was just starting Flash, my brother and i used his "Grime vs. Squeezy" bit as a good example of a flash animation for a long time. so it's funny to end up in the same boat now. That was just a little factoid i for some eason felt that i needed to point out.

...This collab was first started off by a good friend of mine, i was only an animator making a part in his collab. but a few things got in his way and he didn't have time to get it all done, so he handed the project to me. and due to technical complications with members of the collab and information about this and that, i decided to completely redesign it and start from scratch.

since i already have SO many projects I'm working on i at first thought about accepting to lead this collab, but i think this idea was really interesting and would allow me and other animators to experiment with their more serious side. plus, i always wanted to make a Noire movie, or something along those lines for Newgrounds, and i thought this was the perfect opportunity.

anyways, this is the "Valentine '29" collaboration project, my first collab, maybe my last... but who knows. i hope you all ENJOY...

-Hans Van Harken

Reviews


xxNuclearWinterxxxxNuclearWinterxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2009

Woah

Epic,sad,Nice animations,And and a overall good movie


People find this review helpful!

inuasha450inuasha450

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

Swiss.

I realy enjoid this animation. The diffrent art work in it made the movie very creative and "artistic" but so... confusing is the story, if that was the intention of creating this animation, to tell a story, it is failed being a few scenes shy of a full one. There is no ending. Unless the point of this was corely to display different artwork/ animation it desserves an 8.25.
P.S. Stupid Question .In scene 3, The Massacre, is that the face of Mooby Moocow (Kevin Smiths Dogma) on the warehouse door or some random cow logo?


People find this review helpful!

BlueCrimson87BlueCrimson87

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2009

True animated art at its finest.

This flash is one of the more artistic I've ever seen and not just from the animation perspective. The use of the St. Valentine Massacre as the main story, the different art styles and characters, and how well they actually complemented the mood for each chapter, and the voices for the entire collab gave it a dark, if at one point humorous grimace. The entire collaboration in general was well made and well strung together. Hans, man, it would be a shame if you didn't do another collaboration.


People find this review helpful!

zinswazinswa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

holy god that was.....

i can't think of a word that fits what that was perfectly its just its just far too good art at its fullest form a flash of art you guys make a perfect crew of antimaters



thecat100thecat100

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

Made me cry a little

this collab really made my cry a little, and what i hate is that people sa this epic and stuff and they forget that this is somthing that reallly happened, anyways you should do more stuff like this you did it perfectly, nothing more needs to be said.


People find this review helpful!