Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2007 | 7:02 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 8, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place February 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Cuboy
    Cuboy Meet Cuboy, he is the ultimate friend!

Author Comments

Join Cuboy on the first installment of his epic adventures. Whether it's writing hit rock anthems, or slaying lizard kings, Cuboy is the ultimate hero. Please enjoy, leave comments, and visit our website. This is the first of many adventures to come!

Reviews


SwisscakeSwisscake

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

Hahaha!! Cuboy is Awesome!!

Wow. tis is a great cartoon. The concept is wonderful. The idea is perfect. Cuboy is a great charecter. I'd give this a ten anyday. The animation was some of the slickest stuff I've ever seen. This is a great movie. Ten to Ten To Ten.



Hazz-JBHazz-JB

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

Wonderful

The best flash I've seen in ages. The animation was great, and the humor reminded me of Burnt Face Man. The room changing effect on a giant cube was a really nice touch too.

Theres a chatroom game on the net called Habbo Hotel, this looks just like that, on crack.

Just brilliant.


EdibleCastle responds:

ah right yeah, i've been in the hotel b4. but u know its not unique. its the pixel art style. So i spose Cuboy is a sort of 'faux-pixel art' style


rockizzyrockizzy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

wow!!!

okay, this must be the best i have seen in a LONG time...! the graphics were just so cool, so awesome, so different... i loved it! the way cuboy moved, the world he lives in, the people... everything! it just made sense, it was coherent. the idea... thats already enough to love it for. and the song...! aaah, you see, i dont know where to start. it was pretty much the perf... no, maybe not THE perfect flash, but it was very, very good and very, very much to my liking. i cant wait to see more of our hero.


EdibleCastle responds:

haha I think you're the only one who thinks 'it just made sense' (:


GaiasDeathGaiasDeath

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

Well I don't know...

You had me crackin' up there, that's for sure. That's an interesting style to apply to a humorous video. I found it to be very fascinating. Your art was cube-ish, at best (duh), but it was very clean and sharp. The animation was smooth and effective. The whole thing had just the right combination of editing talent and effective humor...

I think...

Good job.


EdibleCastle responds:

sounds like you DO know, to me.


witsmithwitsmith

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

Cubilicious

This was surprisingly funny. The quirkiness was swift and smooth. The cubes separating and scrunching down and stacking back up with a new outfit- that was stylish. And the Mario-esque scroll world, the magical musical bird of inspiration living past the bumble bees in a tall, tall tree, vomitting musical notes.
It was like something a Stephen Colbert/Monty Python/Borat hybrid would've puked up.
Good show, good show. Make more, if only for me.


EdibleCastle responds:

haha, glad you enjoyed it, not sure why you thought it was surprisingly funny. But that's good all the same.