Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


SalleeSallee

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

It would be good...

It would be good if the save worked, I spent and hour or so playing and then died, I went back to the first screen and went to load the game knowing I saved 3 times just in case but their was no save game to pick from so it just seems pointless to go back and play anymore knowing I can't save any progress so you get a low score from me based on failing to make sure an important feature works.


TylerProjects responds:

Hmm.. when you start the game, a flash popup would open to prompt you to set the flash sharedobject size to 1MB(if it has not already been set some other time ago). If you did not click yes to allow the size specified, your save would not be written into persistent storage and will disappear. I'm trying to get another way to import/export saves, so that you can backup the data without relying on the Flash shared objects.
=x


hicksterukhicksteruk

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Beep Beep Bepp

Game is probably good. But all that text and beeping sounds did my head in straight away.



fudge-tasticfudge-tastic

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

meh..

i got bored after about 2 minutes.



richie345richie345

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 29, 2007

Bug?Scripting Error?

I have played before the beta version that worked quite fine,but the beta version was too soon
finished so i tried to play the full version.
But now as i started to play the full version i soon realized that in battle no enemys are
visible any more,they only appear very short before attacking.So i am neither able
to use my mouse to aim at the enemys,cause they are not visible and nothing happens
when i try it.I wanna see the enemys when fighting in battle,invisible enemys are not fun.
Is that an bug or is this a scripting error that has been overtaken by the old version?
Plz fix this,thx!



UrbanRoninZeroUrbanRoninZero

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

Not bad. Not great.

Pretty generic asian/anime-style rpg. The artwork is decent but the MAW or whatever they're called are kinda ugly.