Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


GutsuGutsu

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

My take.

Okay...

You've put a tremendous amount of effort into the MAWS series, I've played the earlier ones. The issue is that now people are holding you to higher standards then before because the game compares itself to console RPGs and your previous versions.

I'm seeing a tremendous amount of shoji (I believe?) anime style, some Front Mission and a fair bit of Xenogears.

When it comes to Mecha, the rule is that serious mecha equals greatness. Take a look at the Armored Core series, no less then 12 installments. People love it for the:
1) Intense customization options
2) Extremely dark themes
3) Serious looking robots thanks to Shoji Kawamori

Even the newest in kiddy style robot shows, Eureka 7, takes its robots seriously.

If you want some of the best inspiration you could possibly get for a game of this caliber, go find a ROM of the original Front Mission and play that. Not only is it more the style you're looking for, it is a deep, 1980s style mecha thriller. People are rummaging around a jungle island, looking for parts for gramps in a versatile killing machine? The game should make you feel like your time is important. F-you gramps! And you better paint my MAWS for free!


People find this review helpful!

Zero-LyfeZero-Lyfe

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 6, 2007

Good but not great.

I've played better, but this was stilll quite enjoyable. for a a while...



Cleaning-AgentCleaning-Agent

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

hmm

Sorry, you made good graphics, and I didn't play that far but the story was probably great, however it simply wasn't a good game... sorry :(



seriousmikeseriousmike

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

huh???

is upgrade FREE???or NOT FREE???can someone answer???pleeease



mage5122mage5122

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2007

...

because of the new newgrounds play page i cant attack