Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


TwadTwad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

Decent, but cliche and slow.

Ok.. Overall its a very good game. Played it for awhile. Did not get very far.

Very good graphics
Nice music, but it would have been fun to have access to more "technology" music.
Some good customisation, but most really lack clear explanations, most stuff i did was by trial-and-error...
Combat system is a solid classic
Running around is very slow.
Combat is v.e.r.y. slow.
Everything is slow.
Should have a basic ranged weapon, you know.. for style.
Should be able to choose a basic Mech model (just its looks) for free at the beggining.
Being able to play using only the mouse is good! No keyboard rules.
Stats prerequisites for buying weapons is.. a bad idea IMO.
Re-balance the weapons to make the player have a real tactical choice instead of a obvious good/bad weapon.
Having to fight our way to home get boring very quickly.

My personal opinion:
Its concept is unimaginative, it feels and looks like pretty much all the other RPGs around. The story is just as cliche.
Take a look at "the grand list of video games cliches" for ideas.
Countless combats to start to get anywhere. Too long.
The world setting is cliche. Its not bad, just not refreshing.

I wish we could have more control over the combat, rather than just stand around and be useless and wait to get kicked in the face, it would be fun to be able to move/run around. It would be more interesting.


People find this review helpful!

MNS-daziMNS-dazi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

*sniff* i smell front page

5 on the sound because the dialogue beeping gets extremely annoying after a time. But this, otherwise than that, was very well done. good job.



SirPatrickSirPatrick

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

W00t

Nice Work!
Super Graphics
UltraAudio
I real like this Style!
That was PERFECT!



KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

awesome

WOW!
One word describes this game: Beautiful!
This one had everything: excellent graphics, great audio, perfect action, super gameplay and controls, it was highly entertaining and addictive and it was a major blast.
excellent work on this one... i bet this one will win a few awards.



darkinferior07darkinferior07

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

awesome!!!

wow superb game customization options with color
can't believe you could get this in flash. this is gonna be sooo on front page. one little small problem when using mouse clicking for movement you get stuck behind walls (alot) but then again you got arrow controls 2. this thing rules keep up the good work and i hope too see more of this. keep em coming!


TylerProjects responds:

We tried using path finding algo, but then the character movement will look very robotic, in the sense that you can see he is following a grid path.. :p