Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


SlashertheHedgehogSlashertheHedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

great but incomplete

it's a great game but why does it end after you get on the airship and how do you use import save. i tried my own file name and it was the same then i tried import and there was only a plain with no buildings people or whatsoever.and how do you get in the ancient ruins and as last question: by using import save can you get beyond the airship scene or is that mentiond in ep 2?


TylerProjects responds:

The import only works if you have a pre-existing exported save data.
This feature is basically only to backup your saves or to move your saves between different computers.

*SPOILER!*

For this episode, the game ends after you get on the airship.
The ruins is only available in the premium version. Its an optional area that does not affect the main storyline.


Hitman623Hitman623

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

EXCELLENT

This Game Is Great I Love It. The Graphics And All Is Great Its Done So Well . It Reminds Me Of Final Fantasy BUT BETTER KEEP it Up Dude



ZTZT

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

Awesome

really amazing graphics, great job :)



MalTheDestroyerMalTheDestroyer

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

Pretty but dull

It's clear that you put an incredible amount of time and effort into this, and you deserve congratulations on the fruits of your effort. You've done a great job. Unfortunately, this game is a bit like Murloc RPG, in that it's a gorgeous, professional-caliber production with absolutely, stupefyingly boring gameplay. Allow me to explain.

Graphics: extremely well done, and frankly, the best thing about the game by a long shot. The GUI is slick and professional-looking, the backgrounds are GREAT, and I love the overworld map. You get near-perfect marks for this. The character portraits leave something to be desired, though, and some of the enemies look downright goofy (like those things in the jungle that look like giant, moldy slices of swiss cheese with arms).

Engine: also very slick. It gets great performance even running in Firefox browser, and I like that most things in the game can be accomplished in two ways, by either clicking or using the keyboard. The tile-based movement is nice too. One very minor complaint--why can't I use space bar to exit the Victory screen after combat?

Sound: passable. You have some good sound effects, though I question whether you made all of them yourself (the enemy dying noise sounds suspiciously similar to the enemy dying noise in certain Squaresoft games). The music ranges from inoffensive to somewhat annoying (the combat music is in the second category).

Gameplay: this is where things get a little dodgy, in my opinion, which is a shame, because this is really where the heart of every game lies. You get points for letting me customize my character to my liking, but lose them when it comes to the combat and pacing of the game.

Many of us (including me) have been guilty at some point of deriving our combat systems from Final Fantasy, but in a game of this quality, it's really a shame that you couldn't spice it up a little more with a unique spin on things. If anything, though, the battle system in MW is even more simplistic and dull than a straight FF clone. I get only two attack types, and neither of them is at all interesting. As for the pacing, the game just moves way too slowly. If I have to spend more than 30 minutes at the beginning of the game running around and killing things over and over and over without some compelling plot justification, there's a problem.

So, to recap: this is a very professional effort, and I'm very impressed with the quality of the graphics, engine, and general production values. I just wish the gameplay itself were more enjoyable.


People find this review helpful!
TylerProjects responds:

Ok, to prove we made the dying sound, I shall reveal the process!
1. Get the free Audacity sound editor.
2. Grab a suitable noise sound as a base. (Trial around with a few)
3. Apply the "Phase" effect.
4. Done!

:p


MarkfaceMarkface

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

Wonderful game

It's a cross between final fantasy and megaman... with a bit of pokemon thrown in.

The game was flawless, this is one of those things that would take years to publish if it were self work, I was somewhat relived when I saw you had help in the credits.

The style of game this one was incoorperated has been remade hundreds of times, some examples as above, and the whole Robot Advanced Fighting Machines have been done alot... But this was unique.

I first remembered final fantasy... but the combat situations were more enjoyable, faster paced and more precise... so you really need to plan your attacks. The movement, like pokemon... not as much free-roam but still, enjoyable... and the whole Humans in Machines strongely reminded me of great anime classics such as The Big O or Transformers.

The gameplay, in a short term... was nothing more than brilliant. A type of game that would require a group of people for coding alone, and I dare to imagine how many lines of it they had to write. The interface was incredibly interactive, which is something that is missed alot in these styles of games... but a complex storyline requires complex configuration to make it more enjoyable... this is why I had to redo the tutorials at the start.

Now, I've read some previous reviews on complaints about your storyline used. I personally cannot see what's wrong with it. So it was slightly unoriginal, but you splashed in your ideas, and thats basically what this site is about. Making a new world for people to enjoy, and you've done this very well with Sios.

The real thing I like about this game, was it's length. You made an idea, and you implemented on it to an incredible length. Of course I wasn't able to play the whole version on this site, but from what I did play, showed myself it would offer me an oasis of missions, idea's... stats and improvements. It's one of those games you can spend days on and not get bored... and that is a big compliment coming from me.

The visuals were very very nice. At times, requirably simple and others, stunning. Your 3D work was unbeleivable. I noted alot of it during fight scenes, looking at backgrounds... foregrounds and general character implementation. Everything was great.

The animation part was even better, throughout the game, no matter how many pixels of animation was being conjured throughout my screen it maintained a fluent reading. The whole game was very smooth, from walking, to fighting to even general talking, this is what really topped the game for me. A wonderful storyline, an amazing lenghty game and some amazing visuals/animation to go with it.

Now to sound, this would have to have been the weakest attribute of the game. Don't get me wrong, you've done a brilliant job with it. But in comparison to everything else it was the least incredulous application. The main part I saw the problem in, was the fight scenes. The reptition of the music (bar the boss themes) got a bit irriatable, I'm aware the scope of the game and the difficulty of implying a new song for every scene, but a mix of a couple songs would of been nice. The rest of the sound was nice, especially the normal free-roam background, there was clearly alot of effort into the audio particle of this game. The SFX work was quite nice though, you pulled through well on that factor, with the general fighting sounds.

Overall I need to congratulate you, this game was nothing but pure gold. Lenghty, well thought out... visually stunning and exciting to play. There's no better compliment than that when it comes to a game. You have made something that people will be coming back to for a while now.

Amazing work, and keep it up.

-Mark


Lots of people find this review helpful!