Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


logan2oo6logan2oo6

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

alrite like

alrite game bit borin after a while and it went really slowly give up after 10mins



Cleaning-AgentCleaning-Agent

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

hmm

Sorry, you made good graphics, and I didn't play that far but the story was probably great, however it simply wasn't a good game... sorry :(



JackariJackari

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

hmm

zzzzzz....zzzzz....zzzz oh I can attack now ok POW!....zzzz....zzz...zzz POW!...zzzz...zzz Thats really the only thing wrong with it... soooo slow, speed it up and I'll play till the end perhaps.. maybe... ^-^ oh and if possible make it arrow movement! So speed it up and I'd give it an eight but as it is... tooo slow only gets a six sorry



Dragonheart0989Dragonheart0989

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

it is ok to play

i do not like it but it is an ok game



GutsuGutsu

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

My take.

Okay...

You've put a tremendous amount of effort into the MAWS series, I've played the earlier ones. The issue is that now people are holding you to higher standards then before because the game compares itself to console RPGs and your previous versions.

I'm seeing a tremendous amount of shoji (I believe?) anime style, some Front Mission and a fair bit of Xenogears.

When it comes to Mecha, the rule is that serious mecha equals greatness. Take a look at the Armored Core series, no less then 12 installments. People love it for the:
1) Intense customization options
2) Extremely dark themes
3) Serious looking robots thanks to Shoji Kawamori

Even the newest in kiddy style robot shows, Eureka 7, takes its robots seriously.

If you want some of the best inspiration you could possibly get for a game of this caliber, go find a ROM of the original Front Mission and play that. Not only is it more the style you're looking for, it is a deep, 1980s style mecha thriller. People are rummaging around a jungle island, looking for parts for gramps in a versatile killing machine? The game should make you feel like your time is important. F-you gramps! And you better paint my MAWS for free!


People find this review helpful!