Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


NureNure

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

Extremely good, but flawed.

This is a terrific game, with great graphics and gameplay, but it was seriously way too slow. Bosses lag like crazy, even on Low Quality. The style was great, since this is definitely the first time something like this has been put on Newgrounds. I loved the range of weapons. The sound was good, but got extremely annoying after a while, so eventually I came to turning off the sound on the game and listening to my own music. I'd like not to comment on the violence. The interactivity was great, which is obviously what a good game needs... so... yeah, needless to say, it was good. Humour... well, there really wasn't any but I'll give you a 7 anyway. Adding the secret areas was nice, plus the level 5 Lazlo Mines. (Hehe... I defeated Chow Fun and the Sprout Lord, Agility Gear and Chef Chopper rock!) Super Attacks were cool, but Cali's was too long. I got pretty obsessive about this game so I started making a map of every single outdoor area... yeah, I'm a game freak. (Well actually, every outdoor area except Lazlo Mines Level 5 and the Tidal Caves) Great job!



GetyourgunnGetyourgunn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

hahaha!

I dont even like RPG's like this, thre battle system gives me hives. but even so, i loved this game. keep it up dude. (you should make a seperate game where battle is more interactive tho. I dont like just hitting "do this" and then having to watch. but hey, your game dude : ) )



Sol1tudeSol1tude

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

almost great

im a very big RPG fan so games like this always enthral me , but their were a number of downsides, such as when fighting, targetting an enemy with the mouse seemed bugged and i had to move the mouse side to side quite viciously before it responded, the speed, jeez it was so slow, even when fighting the gear flys at lvl 7-8 when i was doing 25+ dmg, it still took about 20 seconds to 1 hit KO the fly......and the lack of a map was the fatal factor for me, i quit playing in the lazlo mines, finding that plasmarock was more of a needle in a hay-stack job. mindlessly clicking on the screen wandering around without any sense of logic trying to find something that you have no idea how to find.....not my idea of a structured , thought-out RPG...A MAP WOULD HAVE BEEN SO USEFULL, MAYBE PUTTING ONE IN THE SHOP FOR 300 CREDITS OR SOMETHNG? i would have carryed on playing into the night had i had anyway of passing the mines, a little more thought needed here. With polishing , you COULD publish this into C.D format , Package it and sell it in shops, but it needs work before then, maybe u could do with a partner with, shall we say....a sense of imagination?



Zake05Zake05

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

this rocks

i liked this game a lot yeah alot of parts where stolen but evry1 has stolen something lol i liked the game alot u should make more things like this



ANTX81ANTX81

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

it's over?

where's disk 2 when you need it?

great game, im a fan of most of the Mobile Weapon series...played them all, graphics are great, interesting style, alright sound (background music got annoying as hell at parts), violent, interactive (is a game after all) adn funny...most of all it was fun

so hurry up and make two [=)
by the way, adn im not sure why im puting this but i was writing a similer story, but lack the skills to tell it so if you need MAW designs let me know i'll describe the "MAW"s from my story