Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


anchoveeanchovee

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

GOOD.

I don't know why, but this game seems to be overrated. I mean, I enjoy playing this game, but it is just another occasional good game. For some reason, there is something people really like about it. If somebody knows what they like about it so much, then tell me.



nitoichi-ryunitoichi-ryu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

Pretty good and long

I started playing this game two days ago and im still playing, i wonder when i will finish. It has some great graphics and style. The battle music sounds like it was made on garageband, it gets too repetitive. The story is fairly interesting thus far and i hope it only gets better. The only thing that you would need to work on in another one that you make in the future would be to improve the battle system, it gets slow and repetitive, maybe make a few things to it like press 'A' right before you hit to do more damage, simple things like that can make the battles more interesting. For now that is all of the constructive critisism that i can come up with. Thank you for making this fun game and keep up the hard work



wannabeaflashuserwannabeaflashuser

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

Not bad..

The graphics were good, I mean they were 3D. You have some creative ideas but I mean.. WTF flying gears? and the maw looks like some fucking blowup doll or something. What the hell is it supposed to be. It would be cool if you made them like some kind of fighting robot like Gundam or Heavy Gear or something. The graphics were good, just looked bad.

The sound I gave a 9, I know how hard it is to get/make sounds but at the same time they were kinda cheesy.

Style was kinda cliche but it had original ideas. Though it did seem like you were kinda TRYING to be original.

Wasent very funny except for the random enemies.

Somewhat violent I guess.

Its not too new and has been done alot of times, not to mention the random battles were kinda slow, boring, and repetative. And much too frequent IMO.

Its obvious that alot of effort has gone into making this and if you had spent a bit more time on gameplay rather than graphics it may actually have kept me interested. But good job none the less.



EquipollenceEquipollence

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

Quality

More fun than some final fantasy games I've played. Very very well made game. No one particular thing stood out as a problem in my opinion, but if you're looking to improve upon it the first thing you should look toward is making the combat a little less of a grind. The graphics and sound are pretty, the story and dialogue didn't make me wince like most games of this kind inevitably do. The combat was just weak, you basically don't have to pay any attention during it. Perhaps add more strategy to it, or just make it go faster.


People find this review helpful!

Phoenix911Phoenix911

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

fairly good.

Well i liked it, sound for when the text was coming up was anoying and was it only me or was it dark and laggie?
My system aint bad but it was being quiet slow in places even on meduim quality.
Maw design looks like something i seen before and was kinda lame, But in all its a good little rpg :P