Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2007 | 7:46 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the Completed version!

In the world of Sios, people pilot large armoured mechs called MAWs (Mobile Adpative Weapons). Discover secrets and brave the dangers of Acero Isle in this epic online adventure RPG.

This is a sequel to the popular Mobile Weapon: Zero.

Visit www.mobileweapon.net for updates and the premium version (with more weapons, items, areas and 1 new character).

Spoiler and Walkthrough in the Forums:
mobileweapon.net/forum/
mobileweapon.net/forum/vi ewtopic.php?t=1198
(remove the space between the vi ewtopic. Added by the system :p)

Reviews


CtrlAltF4DelCtrlAltF4Del

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 8, 2007

I really like this game but...

...the save points are really TOO far apart.
I mean, I was at the Laozu (?) Mines and got the last rock thing then I was looking for a save point (I ran out of healing supplies), and I met this boss guy and I died... My last save point was really really far away...:(

But apart from that, nice graphics, sound was kinda bland, gameplay was okay, quite fun and overall a good game.


People find this review helpful!

DarkWhole7070DarkWhole7070

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 8, 2007

Nice job.

I really liked this game, i played it for hours but after a while it just got repetitive.But i still thik it was good.



GourmetItaliaGourmetItalia

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 8, 2007

Excellent concepts

This game rules, no question about it. I thought the game was a bit repetitive, but it was still fun overrall!! I can't wait for MAW Ep. 2 to come out and I'm sure some people anticipate it's arrival! Everyone else who flames this for being too difficult or a stolen concept, can suck some balls because they obviously don't know what pains the creator made in making the game or designing the concepts. Great job and keep up the good work!! These are awesome concepts and I think that with tweaking here and there, it will be a very memorable.

To the author: Some things that I found a bit annoying were the fact that the save feature didn't work, I tried for half an hour to learn about the copy and paste thing and to no avail, but maybe you've yet to work on it. I had to go on the MAW website for the save feature to work, so maybe it's just a glitch er something with the pop up windows.

Another thing was the levelling system, although it didn't bother me as much as some of the other people playing this game. Still, the levelling system took a bit of time and I think that there should be more skills to choose from, maybe a bonus amount of skill points or something every 5 or 10 levels to make the concentrated effort worthwhile. Better yet, why not increase the amount of skill points gained per enemy while increasing the number of enemies in game?

The recharging time was also a bit annoying and in the future, adding some equipment that considerably reduces the reload time would do wonders to the battle system. I liked the generators, but it still took a long time to recharge and I felt that the generators didn't do much. Maybe it's just me, but I wanna kill stuff and I want to kill it fast!! Perhaps you could add other features to the generators? Allow your MAW to move faster outside of combat?

Other additional features could be that you could add different MAW designs and have their features have different functions, maybe even add a little panache to the name and have the MAW have an AI of its own and have it adapt to its environment or to its enemies. That way you could decide how often you'll be attacked or be able to build some resistance to the number of enemies you fight.

Tweaking with the facial expressions would work too, although the interaction was still pretty good as is. I think that adding more facial expressions would add to the feel to the game and give a player more of a connection to the characters.

More music would be good too! The music already provided was great, but more wouldn't hurt and it'd add a variety to the battle music in addition to visiting other areas of the map. Other than that, good job! Keep working at it and add on to what's been done!


People find this review helpful!
TylerProjects responds:

Hi,
The import/export is only if you are trying to shift the game to another computer/backing up. Otherwise, the normal save/load function in the game should be used. I've tried saving and loading in Newgrounds and it works.

We'll look into the levelling system for the next episode. :P

There's some pretty complicated calculations behind the generators and recharge rate, but yeah, I guess we need to make the recharge faster. =x

All this changes are cool, we take them into consideration, but we want to get episode 2 out ASAP. We'll put what we can into it.


veloriumcamper10veloriumcamper10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

hmmmmmmmm

LOL, MAW=MAU from rising force online? btw sweet game



Silent-Tony-JaaSilent-Tony-Jaa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

I like it, good work.

But, i feel like this game needs more work. Due do the fact of the combat system is pretty weak. I think it doesn't have enough effects in the style of the combat. Overall the game is so good, i really really like it. You could make your own meanie game for the DS system. Which i think thats the only system that could manage and will look perfect on it. Good job, you put a smile on my face.