Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2007 | 9:08 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 2, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*UPDATE* I've now adjusted the NGAP Radio to be compatible with the AP redesign. Some features will still only work if you download it, which you can do by visiting dissoluteproductions.com.

The official Newgrounds Audio Portal radio!
This gadget selects and plays random tracks from the audio portal, displaying information about the song and author. Add tracks to your favourites list, view your history list, change playback settings and even view the avatar of the artist! For a full list of features, and to download the NGAP Radio onto your computer, go to our web site.

This was developed to celebrate the upcoming changes to the audio portal, and was also intended to make it easier to track and manage your favourite songs, as there is currently no system on Newgrounds to do so. I hope it introduces you to a world of music you might not otherwise have found. I know it has for me...

Reviews


DJ-AkureiDJ-Akurei

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

Yo!

Awsome man!! I lvoe this gadget! I heard one of my songs playing in there...which was totally awsome! Overall I love it! You have my 10 and my 5. Keep up the good work!



eminem915612eminem915612

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

...KICK ASS!.......

THIS IS AWSOME F***ING BRILLIANT!


People find this review helpful!

jmanakjmanak

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2008

Amazing Job with your coding. Now try this.

Make one that points to a text file that has a list of ID numbers. The Id Numbers for the tracks on newgrounds. That can be the favorites list. Also Make it so it playes the top rated tracks instead of just the random ones if possible.


People find this review helpful!

Deed-O-Virus13Deed-O-Virus13

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2007

I LOVE IT!

yes, after many years of lurking hour after hour on the audio portal to find some good music, this was created. I must say this is by far the most useful tool to find music on newgrounds.

I applaud you and your co-workers for making my life and my time easier and much more enjoyable.

500/5 for you! you deserve it.



RedFaceofAwesomenessRedFaceofAwesomeness

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2011

Awesome

All you need to do it download the song and look at its number and put it in to this gadget!