Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2007 | 9:08 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 2, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*UPDATE* I've now adjusted the NGAP Radio to be compatible with the AP redesign. Some features will still only work if you download it, which you can do by visiting dissoluteproductions.com.

The official Newgrounds Audio Portal radio!
This gadget selects and plays random tracks from the audio portal, displaying information about the song and author. Add tracks to your favourites list, view your history list, change playback settings and even view the avatar of the artist! For a full list of features, and to download the NGAP Radio onto your computer, go to our web site.

This was developed to celebrate the upcoming changes to the audio portal, and was also intended to make it easier to track and manage your favourite songs, as there is currently no system on Newgrounds to do so. I hope it introduces you to a world of music you might not otherwise have found. I know it has for me...

Reviews


AtlanticaAtlantica

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2008

What a brilliant Gadget!

This has brightened up my PC! Well Done!


People find this review helpful!

SteffSteff

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Interesting

I like the idea and the design.
It's pretty fun writing random track numbers, because
you get random songs and stuff....
Goodjob, I like this =)


People find this review helpful!

ZyfirZyfir

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2008

Thanks

Thanks its really cool but could you add a category section? I use this just about everytime I log onto my computer the last few days :) THANKS



Br1ttBr1tt

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

Are they really that idiotic?

This is a brilliant flash application. And also, to everyone, it loads the info off of the REAL Newgrounds Audio Portal.

I like the design of the radio alot.



Viper7070Viper7070

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2007

Dang this is just amazing..

I've been wanting something like this for a while since I'm not sure how to go about finding new stuff I might like in the AP. I'll probably keep this running all the time anytime I'm on my cpu now, nice way to find those awesome but not so popular artists out there. I'm sure the artists are thankful too, They'll definitely get some well deserved exposure from this and a few might end up with that nice fan base they've always wanted.

Good shit, lol, I'm definitely downloading this.