Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2007 | 9:08 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 2, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*UPDATE* I've now adjusted the NGAP Radio to be compatible with the AP redesign. Some features will still only work if you download it, which you can do by visiting dissoluteproductions.com.

The official Newgrounds Audio Portal radio!
This gadget selects and plays random tracks from the audio portal, displaying information about the song and author. Add tracks to your favourites list, view your history list, change playback settings and even view the avatar of the artist! For a full list of features, and to download the NGAP Radio onto your computer, go to our web site.

This was developed to celebrate the upcoming changes to the audio portal, and was also intended to make it easier to track and manage your favourite songs, as there is currently no system on Newgrounds to do so. I hope it introduces you to a world of music you might not otherwise have found. I know it has for me...

Reviews


AlphabitAlphabit

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Wow nice job

OMG finally I can browse through the NG audio portal QUICKLY!
... The next step is to add search engine functionality.

REALLY nice work dude.



1Question2Monkey31Question2Monkey3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

great idea, ALMOST perfect :)

i cant believe no one thought of this before! i have one suggestion (in addition to a few that have already been posted). it would be cool if you put in an option to play only songs from the first 2 pages of a certain genre, in addition to just having a genre option. or, you could have an option to play a-bot's faves. anyway, thanks a lot, great idea and good graphics


People find this review helpful!

Silent-GSilent-G

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

sweet

I've been waiting for something like this. Its really neat, I only wish that it fit the NG look and feel. the silver chromed out look doesnt really go with newgrounds. The next thing you need to add to it also is a better way of browsing rather than just random shuffling.
Also, I was wondering if I could put this on my website in the music section, I've been looking for a way that people could browse some kind of audio portal from my website, and this is perfect. I just need approval from you.
thanks.



ShaughnTronShaughnTron

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Heh. Nice.

-Insta-5'd-



TeknoArcanistTeknoArcanist

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Bout time.

Pretty cool; I've been waiting for someone to make something like this. My only suggestion is to make it like other browser radio services, with the option to choose between the different genres.