Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


Dark-MistXDark-MistX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2007

Stats for Stats!

Sneezing
+2 Infectivity
+1 Visibility

Coughing
+1 Lethality
+2 Infectivity
+1 Visibility

Sweating
+1 Visibility

Fever
+1 Lethality

Weakness
+1 Lethality
-1 Infectivity
+2 Visibility

Vomiting
+2 Lethality
+1 Infectivity
+2 Visibility

Immune System
+2 Lethality
+3 Infectivity

Swelling
+2 Lethality
+2 Visibility

Anticogulant
+1 Lethality
+2 Infectivity

Hemorrhaging
+3 Lethality
+2 Infectivity
+2 Visibility

Organ Failure
+4 Lethality
+1 Visibility

Boils
+2 Lethality
+4 Infectivity
+3 Visibility

Necrosis
+3 Lethality
+6 Infectivity
+4 Visibility

Incubation Period 1
+1 Infectivity

Incubation Period 2
+1 Infectivity

Incubation Period 3
+1 Infectivity

Survivability Outside Host 1
+1 Infectivity

Survivability Outside Host 2
+1 Infectivity

Survivability Outside Host 3
+1 Infectivity

Resistance to Heat 1
+1 Infectivity

Resistance to Heat 2
+1 Infectivity

Resistance to Heat 3
+1 Infectivity

Resistance to Moisture 1
+1 Infectivity

Resistance to Moisture 2
+1 Infectivity

Resistance to Moisture 3
+1 Infectivity

Body Fluids
+2 Infectivity

Human Only
-1 Infectivity

Airborne
+3 Infectivity

Waterborne
+5 Infectivity

Overall this was a great game! The Stats above are pretty accurate if nothing is checked except that stat! Have fun!


People find this review helpful!

hokon2hokon2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2007

loved it

really nice game. and for those who can't complete it. turn off al leathality and uppgrade infectivity by using transmission, then it's just to wait for the virus to go to all countries and when it have..... i think u can find that out yourself. and yea, uppgrade something on transmission before u remove leathality.



Bound2SCBound2SC

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2007

Wiping out humanity in 90 days= Awesome

Really well designed game. The difficulty was quite low except for the fact that it took me 30 days on maxed infectivity and 0 fatality just to spread to western europe. I think there is a bug that when your infectivity goes to -1 (I don't know how), each turn that passes with the infectivity -1, your points keep dropping down all the way into the negatives and prevented me from playing any further in the current game. Kinda suked. I gave you 5 for humor cause it was funny to have created a small virus that wiped out the whole world.



pitimorpitimor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2007

Well, it's a perfect training for mad scientists..

This game seriously rocks. I gave 10 to violence because I agree with previous review. You should make a sequel with more evolving options, more spreading options (infected water on E3 :P), more detailed map (maybe divided into countries?). It's a great game afterall.



goduvepicness95goduvepicness95

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2013

fuck west europe 2 times in a row.great game but shit its hard to infect west damn europe.
pain in the ass.