Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


DekarKaineDekarKaine

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

Good but...

It's way too simple. The concept was fairly neat, but the gameplay is just too simple. There's not much to it, and not a whole lot of different ways to achieve the same goal. I killed 100% of Earth by day 80 on my FIRST TRY, and I'm reading reviews of people failing in doing this somehow. Inconceivable.

Good luck in the awards, I guess. The concept probably helped you get nominated, but I don't think it's enough compared to some of the other nominees.



roic13roic13

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

i didnt ee any fun in it

i couldnt undertand it. i got confused sorry. the only thing that gives it a 2 is that the thought of being a plague across the world



JORwJORw

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 13, 2008

So boring.

I didn't spend much time playing it,
but it all seemed too easy and ended too fast.
You could make much more out of this.



spike17291spike17291

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2008

don't get it

I read the instructions 5 times and still can't play the game at all



cagedlioncagedlion

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2008

Too simple and boring.

The game is too simple. Just click GO, virus kills people, buy upgrades, and kill more people. I have no other control to either spread or stop the virus. This game is very retarded. It is very boring to play, doing nothing other than clicking 200 times.