Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


X-ZaberX-Zaber

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 31, 2007

If this was a beta, I'd understand...

Unfortunately, the only part of the game you can interact is if you press go or you upgrade the strain of the virus. You can't control where the virus infects and you can't infect Western Europe (and if you start in Western Europe, you can't infect the rest of the world). So like I said, if this were a beta version, then I'd understand. But if it's not, I seriously recommend some rewriting.



AlpharhinoAlpharhino

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 26, 2007

Broken For Mac?

I played this in Safari and in Firefox to no effect. If I uncheck a box, it spends however many points that box was worth. If I click it again I loose my remaining point. I can click simulate for every one of the 200 turns and never get a SINGLE point. At the end, it tells me I spent 3 of 200 some odd points. I literally have NO controll

Your concept is innovative and you have many glowing reviews so I'll assume you can learn of the positive aspects from those BUT I sincerly hope you read this because this game does NOT work for me, a Mac OSX user

Respond to this if you manage to fix it because I would love to play your game



slacker77slacker77

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

Freaking West Europe

I did what all the reviews said, I turned off all the symptoms and Human only mode of transmission, but that damned Western Europe didn't get infected even after 150 turns. So someone tell me what I did wrong, or that 100% possible nonsense is a load.



BilltogBilltog

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 18, 2007

What the Hell

What the Hell do I do? Am I supposed to just repeatedly click 'go' to pass the days? I can never buy anything, clicking on the places doesn't do anything, and nothing ever happens. Maybe the instructions should include how to play. I wish I could just post a comment without giving a score, because it's not fair for me to rate it when I can't even figure it out. Does anyone know what's going on?



raspberrybooraspberryboo

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 2, 2014

im pushing the go button and the only thing that happens is i lose a day the screen blinks and thats it