Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


unite06unite06

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

nice game but...

I tested it quite a bit and got the hang of it after a while.... After killing all Humans in something like 10min i.e. 80 game days. I feel a bit sick. Maybe I have a virus and don't even know it!

The game is good but the controls are a bit BIG. :) Though I like the graphics of the world even though I first though I can spread the virus in the water... as it looked like a button to me.

The thing that I didn't like is a little bug! If you go to your virus screen and press GO the day passes but your points don't increase. Maybe work around it and go back to the main screen after pressing GO...

Other than that it is a very nice game but sick! ;)



Pheonix-MasterPheonix-Master

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Pretty good

This game is pretty simple, you make a virus, it kills people. But a little too simple for my blood. This game could have used some more options like spreading to animals. Not alot of replay value, but still fun.

P.S. It is posoble to spread to west europe.



Gene-SiskalGene-Siskal

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Not a bad game.

The trick: Give your virus airborn... That's it. Wait for everywhere to be infected, then massively up the lethality and communicability. The important part is, after making it airborn, wait until EVERY PLACE is infected before doing anything. It'll happen around day 50 something.



SpellmynameSpellmyname

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

Nice Game

Wow! My virus made it! You can see it in the hall of fame! Its called Solanum. The game it self is ok.



ByakkoByakko

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 27, 2007

Yee~haa!

100% of the human race GONE!

Nice game, that actually requires brains to succeed! It would've been nice to be able to have extra information on the effects of the options, but most are common sense.

Really nice, in a sick twisted manner XD