Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


Pheonix-MasterPheonix-Master

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Pretty good

This game is pretty simple, you make a virus, it kills people. But a little too simple for my blood. This game could have used some more options like spreading to animals. Not alot of replay value, but still fun.

P.S. It is posoble to spread to west europe.



Gene-SiskalGene-Siskal

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Not a bad game.

The trick: Give your virus airborn... That's it. Wait for everywhere to be infected, then massively up the lethality and communicability. The important part is, after making it airborn, wait until EVERY PLACE is infected before doing anything. It'll happen around day 50 something.



SpellmynameSpellmyname

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

Nice Game

Wow! My virus made it! You can see it in the hall of fame! Its called Solanum. The game it self is ok.



ByakkoByakko

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 27, 2007

Yee~haa!

100% of the human race GONE!

Nice game, that actually requires brains to succeed! It would've been nice to be able to have extra information on the effects of the options, but most are common sense.

Really nice, in a sick twisted manner XD



ginger-bread-man1ginger-bread-man1

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Good game, but a little short!!! Sequel needed...

Dude,
This was one of the coolest games I have played on newgrounds in days!
The concept is pretty good, I liked it alot. The gaphics are ok, but as improvement, you could have put more tweening into your animation like the little news band could have moved a bit just like the head lines on TV, or having little airplanes and boats going around on the map! Although the sound was good, it was repetitive. Please, make a sequel, and if you do, make sure that their is a little variation in the sound... like make it more stressfull when it guets to Pandemic level. Make it more violent, like in the news chanel, you could put pictures or make little animations of anchorpeople dying of cunvultions on live television... lol the game is pretty funny in it's self.

Man, You realy grasped the inner meaning of an addictive game...

I played like 2 hours straight. Please evolve the game and make a sequel...
P.S.Although I critisize alot your game, I really liked it man good joub seriously!!!