Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


domain98domain98

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

very good idea

Kinda sickening and scary if you think about how something like this can really happen....

Anyway, a great tip to make sure everyone gets infected by this virus is to pay double on a checked symptom and remove it. This lowers the lethality to 0 by removing them all, but then the virus can easily spread to western europe and when you have every country infected, start with the big four; necrosis, organ failure, anticouagluant, and immune system. The world with be done within 70 days this way.


People find this review helpful!

DemonfeedDemonfeed

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2007

Utter brilliance

Youve hit something here thats incredibly great... A full blown game like this could sell... Big time. I know Im already addicted. Its such a devious concept... Man, copyright this asap. You could make a fortune. Im trying to figure out a game similar, but I just cant do it. Id pitch this premise to a big name rts maker, and Im willing to bet you could hit the big time... And again thats no joke. Barring all that, Id love to see a more detailed installment of this game in the future. Again, brilliant work.



ShadowSwordCrafterShadowSwordCrafter

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2008

Fun!

It was a challenge. I infected 86% of the human population, leaving western Europe the only survivor. It was really really good!


People find this review helpful!

awesomedude234awesomedude234

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2008

Really good

This is really great... the graphics aren't the best, but it's still addicting and fun, which more than makes up for that.


People find this review helpful!

Bllood6Wolf66Bllood6Wolf66

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2008

Fantastic game

The whole game was fun. I wiped out all of humanity easily. I can't wait for Pandemic 2! But a question to everyone. Why does it matter if the borders are closed? I mean, isn't the virus airborne and waterborne?