Be a Supporter!


rated 4.30 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Simulation - Other

Credits & Info

Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Frontpaged January 25, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !



Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good overall, but it's a little too cheap

Every time I try to play the game, the other countries keep closing their national transport. Either I am missing something, or this game is cheap because I don't think there's anything I can do about it

Blips responds:

Transportation is closed once your virus achieves a certain death toll, there is a way around this :P Transportation isn't required to win, just helps spread your virus faster. Thanks for the review !


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars


I find the goal "to kill the human population" is very thrilling. I got the lethality down to 0 and upgraded everything to max on infectivity. After every country was infected, I upgraded lethality and the score just piled up. You should do a whole series with this. Like Pandemic: Animal Edition. =] I ranked in #2. Soulflix 6429 January 24, 2007

People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Thanks for the great review. Glad you liked the game! The strategy you used is actually the same one i used a lot while testing the game. Thanks for the review ! I do plan on creating more "Pandemic" games in the future. :D


Rated 5 / 5 stars


Such an amazing and highly unbelieveable game! Love the xcom like world map and my only gripe is there wasn't anymore options! I'm currently the 5th best virus out there, fear the Cheetah Omega Virus!

I am just completely flabagasted by the replayability, you deserve my first 10! Please, please, I get you, make more!

People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Thanks for the great review, glad you loved the replay value!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


Definity a front page spent ageis playing though to no aval I could nedd the west europe

Blips responds:

West Europe is the toughest place to infect, but its very possible. Thanks for the great review !


Rated 5 / 5 stars

What could be more fun than whiping out humanity?

Origanal concept, i've never actually seen a game quite like this, i mean how many games do you get to whipe out humanity with a home made virus, that's right none!
Really the only complaint i have about this game is that it is rather short.

There is a secret however to making the perfect virus, just remember you got to make it so people don't realize that they have it in the first place.

People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Exactly ! Great review, glad you enjoyed it.