Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


Beefmoo-godBeefmoo-god

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

What could be more fun than whiping out humanity?

Origanal concept, i've never actually seen a game quite like this, i mean how many games do you get to whipe out humanity with a home made virus, that's right none!
Really the only complaint i have about this game is that it is rather short.

There is a secret however to making the perfect virus, just remember you got to make it so people don't realize that they have it in the first place.


People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Exactly ! Great review, glad you enjoyed it.


nutrumpetnutrumpet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Please resubmit this

I think there is a bug with WEstern Europe. Because there is no airport you can't spread to or from there. Great game though...


Blips responds:

It actually can spread, the virus can spread over borders (trust me I tested that one aspect of the game for a long time) its just a rare occurrence. Thanks for the review !


junkman007junkman007

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

The Game Looks Like It Could Be A Lot of Fun But..

I like the look of your game, but my points don't seem to be adding up. When ever a day passes, I earn no points. Anyways, game looks great, I just can't seem to play it.


People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

You don't get points every day, The number of points you receive after one day depends on number of newly infected people. Thanks for the review :D


Tex218Tex218

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

love these kind of games

i love these games where you get to evolve good job. i would like to see more of these


Blips responds:

Thanks for the review, I plan on making more games like this in the future along with more traditional action games. Thanks for the review.


SirFreelanceSirFreelance

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Very good!

Not played a game like this before, but I really like it.

Kept me going back for more.

And its really morbid, thats why it got such a high Style mark, it was very effective.

Killed 100% of the population, it was very addictive. High score too!


People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Thanks for the review ! Glad you liked it.